This button enables you to save the current contents into a file on disk.
By clicking it, a popup menu displays 3 items :
- Save: This command is enabled if the current job has not yet been saved. It enables you to save a previously loaded file without having to enter the name again.
- Save as: this command opens a file save dialog that enables you to save a file and specify name and location.
- Save layout as default: This command saves the current layout as the default, which is the layout that is loaded when the program starts or when the New button is clicked.